Action/Adventure Books

The Vicomte De Bragelonne

The Vicomte De Bragelonne by Alexandre Dumas

The Vicomte De Bragelonne by Alexandre Dumas

The Vicomte of Bragelonne: Ten Years Later is the last of the Musketeer novels. It is usually divided into four volumes, The Vicomte de Bragerlonne, Ten Years Later, Louise de la Vallière, and The Man in the Iron Mask. This is the first of those 4 volumes, The Vicomte de Bragerlonne.

After 35 years of loyal service, d’Artagnan resigns as Cardinal Mazarin is the true power behind the throne. He resolves to aid the exiled Charles II to retake the throne of England, unaware that Athos is attempting the same. With their assistance Charles II is restored to the throne and d’Artagnan is rewarded richly.

In France Cardinal Mazarin has died, leaving Louis to assume power with Jean-Baptiste Colbert as his adviser. Louis persuades d’Artagnan to reenter his service, and tasks him to investigate Belle-Ile, the property of Nicolas Fouquet, promising him a substantial salary and promotion to Captain of the King’s Musketeers on his return.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.