Tag Archives: listen to books online free

An Antarctic Mystery

An Antarctic Mystery by Jules Verne

An Antarctic Mystery by Jules Verne

An Antarctic Mystery is a two-volume novel by Jules Verne. It follows the adventures of the narrator and his journey from the Kerguelen Islands aboard Halbrane.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer by Mark Twain

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer by Mark Twain

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer is a very well-known and popular story concerning American youth. Mark Twain’s lively tale of the scrapes and adventures of boyhood is set in St. Petersburg, Missouri, where Tom Sawyer and his friend Huckleberry Finn have the kinds of adventures many boys can imagine: racing bugs during class, impressing girls, especially Becky Thatcher, with fights and stunts in the schoolyard, getting lost in a cave, and playing pirates on the Mississippi River.

One of the most famous incidents in the book describes how Tom persuades his friends to do a boring, hateful chore for him: whitewashing (i.e., painting) a fence.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Man in the Iron Mask

The Man in the Iron Mask by Alexandre Dumas

The Man in the Iron Mask by Alexandre Dumas

In this, the last of the Three Musketeers novels, The Man In The Iron Mask builds on the true story of a mysterious prisoner held incognito in the French penal system, forced to wear a mask when seen by any but his jailer or his valet. .

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

Armand Ptolemy and the Golden Aleph

Armand Ptolemy and the Golden Aleph by Mark Jeffery

Armand Ptolemy and the Golden Aleph by Mark Jeffery

Synchronicity machines … Difference engines that calculate using the yin / yang of the iChing … Geomancy: the art of making stone monoliths float with sound. The hacker collective ‘Anonymous’. Ancient secret societies …

This is the world of ARMAND PTOLEMY, a new action-adventure hero. Facing an enemy armed with the Golden Aleph — a mystical device that allows its wielder to see holographically into every point in time and space, Ptolemy must use every trick of his Oxford-educated mind and circus-trained body to succeed.

But how do you fight an enemy that knows your every move … even before you do?

Recommended for fans of Dan Brown, Dean Koontz, Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, and Divergent by Veronica Roth.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

Max Quick: The Pocket and the Pendant

Max Quick: The Pocket and the Pendant by Mark Jeffery

Max Quick: The Pocket and the Pendant by Mark Jeffery

WHEN TIME mysteriously stops, young Max Quick must travel across America to find the source of this ‘temporal disaster’… Along the way, he and his companions encounter ancient mysteries, quantum Books, and clues to the riddle of stopped Time. But the more Max learns, the more it seems that his own true identity is not what he once believed…

ForeWord Magazine ‘Book of the Year’ Finalist

“driven — and driven well — by good old-fashioned sci-fi storytelling.” – Kirkus Reviews

Recommended for fans of Harry Potter by JK Rowling and Percy Jackson & Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

Beyond the Black River

Beyond the Black River by Robert E. Howard

Beyond the Black River by Robert E. Howard

Conan the Barbarian is employed by one of the civilized countries to help in it’s push to claim lands from the primitive Picts. The Picts are not excited about the idea however. Old gods and mythical creatures are called up by the Pict witches to contest the invading army and Conan finds himself battling for his life amid the blood thirsty hordes that include saber-toothed tigers, 40 foot long venomous snakes and a demon from another dimension who is intent on crushing him. The huge dog Slasher makes an appearance here and distinguishes himself so well in a doomed battle to delay their forces that Conan openly praises his courage and pledges that 7 Pict heads will roll in his honor.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

Moby Dick, or, the whale

Moby Dick, or, the whale by Herman Melville

Moby Dick, or, the whale by Herman Melville

Few things, even in literature, can really be said to be unique — but Moby Dick is truly unlike anything written before or since. The novel is nominally about the obsessive hunt by the crazed Captain Ahab of the book’s eponymous white whale. But interspersed in that story are digressions, paradoxes, philosophical riffs on whaling and life, and a display of techniques so advanced for its time that some have referred to the 1851 Moby Dick as the first “modern” novel.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

Adrift on an Ice-Pan

Adrift on an Ice-Pan by Sir Wilfred Grenfell

Adrift on an Ice-Pan by Sir Wilfred Grenfell

This autobiographical work describes the author’s harrowing experience caught on a small drifting piece of ice, while crossing a frozen bay by dog team on the Northern Peninsula of Newfoundland.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

A Dog of Flanders

A Dog of Flanders by Ouida

A Dog of Flanders by Ouida

“Nello and Patrasche were left all alone in the world.” So begins the poignant story of the two orphans who were to become inseparable companions. They were Nello, an orphaned youth, and Patrasche, the dog which he and his grandfather saved from near death one day. The tale takes place outside of Antwerp, and so popular has this story become that there is a commemorative statue of Nello and Patrasche standing in the village yet today. The story is powerful, and masterfully written by Marie Louise de la Ramée under the pseudonym Ouida.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Blockade Runners

The Blockade Runners by Jules Verne

The Blockade Runners by Jules Verne

Writing at the end of the American Civil War, Verne weaves this story of a Scottish merchant who, in desperation at the interruption of the flow of Southern cotton due to the Union blockade, determines to build his own fast ship and run guns to the Confederates in exchange for the cotton piling up unsold on their wharves. His simple plan becomes complicated by two passengers who board his new ship under false pretenses in order to carry out a rescue mission, one which Capt. Playfair adopts as his own cause. This is going make the Rebels in Charleston rather unhappy with him.

Sure, his new ship is fast – but can it escape the cannonballs of both North and South?

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.