Monthly Archives: October 2014

The Lost World

The Lost World by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

The Lost World by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Imagine a strange, tropical place that is almost inaccessible. Time appears to have stood still there. Species of animal and plant life not seen elsewhere on Earth, except in the fossil record, inhabit the place. The lakes heave with the shapes of huge grey bulks moving under the surface. The woods are places where chittering cries move about above your head, as powerful apes move swiftly in the canopy of leaves. Then, a tree splinters nearby, and a dinosaur steps out from his hiding place… and he’s eying YOU.

Jurassic Park? Not quite. The Lost World was an inspiration for Jurassic Park; in fact, a character in J.P. has the same name as one of the chief characters in The Lost World. It also inspired King Kong. But this is the original! Four adventurers go off to find the place shown in a dead man’s sketch book – they find a war between apes and Indians, prowling dinosaurs, a sparkly treasure hidden in the blue clay – they find the Lost World. And because of the treachery of a native guide, their means of escape is destroyed!

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

Armand Ptolemy and the Golden Aleph

Armand Ptolemy and the Golden Aleph by Mark Jeffery

Armand Ptolemy and the Golden Aleph by Mark Jeffery

Synchronicity machines … Difference engines that calculate using the yin / yang of the iChing … Geomancy: the art of making stone monoliths float with sound. The hacker collective ‘Anonymous’. Ancient secret societies …

This is the world of ARMAND PTOLEMY, a new action-adventure hero. Facing an enemy armed with the Golden Aleph — a mystical device that allows its wielder to see holographically into every point in time and space, Ptolemy must use every trick of his Oxford-educated mind and circus-trained body to succeed.

But how do you fight an enemy that knows your every move … even before you do?

Recommended for fans of Dan Brown, Dean Koontz, Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, and Divergent by Veronica Roth.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

Max Quick: The Pocket and the Pendant

Max Quick: The Pocket and the Pendant by Mark Jeffery

Max Quick: The Pocket and the Pendant by Mark Jeffery

WHEN TIME mysteriously stops, young Max Quick must travel across America to find the source of this ‘temporal disaster’… Along the way, he and his companions encounter ancient mysteries, quantum Books, and clues to the riddle of stopped Time. But the more Max learns, the more it seems that his own true identity is not what he once believed…

ForeWord Magazine ‘Book of the Year’ Finalist

“driven — and driven well — by good old-fashioned sci-fi storytelling.” – Kirkus Reviews

Recommended for fans of Harry Potter by JK Rowling and Percy Jackson & Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.